hatchdad

Evolution of a Man

Focus on the Journey…

Leave a comment


“Focus on the journey, not the destination. Joy is found not in finishing an activity but in doing it.” -Greg Anderson

Image

This is during my 4th training run, the last run of the first week!

(never mind that this is a terrible picture!)

Four runs in, one week down, 24 weeks from TODAY I’ll be running the Saturday Rock N’ Roll Marathon in Washington, DC.

Today’s Run

Week 1 Statistics (if you’re into that sort of thing, and I am)

Average Run

  • 20 minutes

Average Pace

  • 10:36.41/mile

I used the Runtastic app that I mentioned I would be trying out, and already it’s much better and more functioned than the Nike+ app.  It has a ton of information you can very easily check out while you’re running, where as the Nike+ app was pretty limited to just your total time and your map.  It isn’t a deal breaker, because I wasn’t looking at my app all that much while running, but it was nice to look down and see my pace really quickly, or very easily change or pause songs.

This is a great beginning to my running challenge, and I look forward to many more.

“There are two mistakes one can make along the road to truth…not going all the way, and not starting.” -Buddha

Leave a Reply

