hatchdad

Evolution of a Man

It’s Official!

Leave a comment


I have signed up for a marathon!  I’m running the March 16th, 2013, Rock N’ Roll Marathon in Washington, DC.  This is just about exactly 26 weeks away from today’s date, and puts me right in line with the 26 week training schedule shown on MarathonRookie.com.  My neighbor, Chris, committed yesterday to joining me on this journey, and I hope he does.

Next steps for me:

Head to Potomac River Running store, and have them analyze my gait, and really get into my stride and foot strike positions to find the perfect shoe for me.  I also want to pick their brains on some of the things I’ll need to be thinking of as I train for this marathon.

So Excited!  The race is ON!

Leave a Reply

